Go Back

Metaverse Seven Layers

Here are the seven layers of the Metaverse:

  • Experience: Shopping, theater, games, eSports, and social.
  • Discovery: Ratings, agents, social, ad networks, stores, and curation.
  • Creator Economy: Workflow, commerce, asset markets, and design tools.
  • Spatial Computing: Geospatial mapping, multitasking UI, 3D engines, and XR, AR, and XR.
  • Decentralization: AI agents, blockchain, edge computing, and microservices.
  • Human Interface: Wearables, gestures, neural, voice, mobile, smart glasses, and haptic.
  • Infrastructure: WiFi, Cloud, MBMS, 5G, and materials.